If you would like to submit your event for consideration for our Event Calendar, please email the Town of Lake Luzerne’s Website & Social Media Director at [email protected]

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

AFS: Build a Wee Lassie Canoe Course

July 11 @ 8:30 am - July 22 @ 5:30 pm

Free

From the Adirondack Folk School’s Website: The original Wee Lassie was a lapstrake-built open cedar canoe made in 1863 by J. Henry Rushton of Canton, NY. Rushton was one of the most famous canoe builders of his era. George Washington Sears, who wrote of his adventures under his pen name of Nessmuk as he recorded his paddling adventures throughout the Adirondacks, popularized these small, finely crafted canoes. Come spend 11 wonderful days with master instructor Larry Benjamin building your own Wee Lassie. You will be guided through every step of the building process. Leave with a beautiful, lightweight canoe that handles well in the water. Open to all level of student.

Dates/Times

  • Monday, July 11, 2022 – 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2022 – 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022 – 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, July 14, 2022 – 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
  • Friday, July 15, 2022 – 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
  • Saturday, July 16, 2022 – 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
  • Monday, July 18, 2022 – 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2022 – 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2022 – 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022 – 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
  • Friday, July 22, 2022 – 8:30 am to 5:30 pm

Instructor: Larry Benjamin

Member Tuition: $1400.00
Non-Member Tuition: $1500.00

Material Fee: $1300.00 Material Fee is added to the tuition fee in the shopping cart.

Location: 1746 U.S. 9, Lake George, NY 12845, Alfred Z. Solomon Lake George Annex, located on Rt. 9 in the Log Jam Outlets immediately behind the Log Jam Restaurant

Details

Start:
July 11 @ 8:30 am
End:
July 22 @ 5:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
www.adirondackfolkschool.org

Venue

Alfred Z. Solomon Lake George Annex
1746 U.S. 9
Lake George, NY 12845 United States
+ Google Map

Organizer

Adirondack Folk School
Phone:
5186962400
View Organizer Website