Planning Board

Last Updated: September 16th, 2021 @ 3:09 PM

Upcoming Meetings:

Regular Meeting: Wednesday, September 22nd, 2021 @ 7:00 PM

This meeting will be available on Zoom with code 902 687 9764.


Planning Board Members

The Planning Board consists of 7 members appointed by the Town Board.

Current Planning Board members, plus Alternates, are:

John Kurimski, Chairman

Barbara Conway

Harold Thompson

Toni Springer

Kyle McMahon

Josh Fisher

Dane Morton

Pam Petteys, Alternate

The Purpose of the Planning Board

  • To assure that the development within the Town is consistent with the Land Use Plan (Comprehensive Plan)
  • To conduct site plan reviews as required by the Town Zoning Ordinance  and review subdivision requests as required by the Town Subdivision Code.
  • To make recommendations to the Zoning Board of Appeals when requested as part of the variance appeals process.


The Planning Board meets the 4th Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm in the Town Hall.